Previous award winners

Congratulations to our winners and highly commends in the Fleet Safety Awards 2018:

 Awards for organisations resizeimage 7

Company Driver Safety Award - small fleet - Sponsored by FleetMaster

  • McGinley Support Services (Infrastructure) Ltd
  • Network Rail LNE & EM Works Delivery
  • Surrey Fire and Rescue Service

Winner: McGinley Support Services (Infrastructure) Ltd

Highly Commended: Network Rail LNE & EM Works Delivery

Company Driver Safety Award - medium fleet - Sponsored by FleetMaster

  • Aster Group
  • Carey Group – PJ Carey Plant Hire (Oval) Ltd
  • Gateshead Council
  • G’s Fresh – East Anglian Farms
  • RS Connect
  • Stantec
  • VolkerRail Ltd

Winner: G’s Fresh – East Anglian Farms

Highly Commended: 1) VolkerRail Ltd 2) Aster Group

Company Driver Safety Award - large fleet - Sponsored by FleetMaster

  • Anglian Water Services
  • Arriva UK Bus
  • British Gas
  • National Express
  • Royal Mail Group
  • Scottish Water
  • Travis Perkins Group

Winner: Scottish Water

Highly Commended: 1) Royal Mail Group 2) National Express

Sustainable Journeys Award - Sponsored by Anglian Water 

  • Autogas Ltd
  • Jacobs
  • Royal Mail Group
  • Salvation Army Trading Company (SATCoL)
  • VolkerRail Ltd

Winner: Royal Mail Group

Highly Commended: Jacobs

Dr Will Murray Award for Analysis and Action - Sponsored by eDriving Fleet

  • ARI Fleet UK
  • Drivermetrics and Schneider Electric
  • Geotab
  • Movolytics Ltd and Clancy Group

Winner: Drivermetrics and Schneider Electric

Highly Commended: Movolytics Ltd and Clancy Group

Fleet Safety Innovation Award - Sponsored by Brightmile 

  • Auto Windscreens
  • Big Change and Silentnight
  • DriverMetrics
  • Fleet Service GB
  • ProVision CameraMatics
  • Reflex Vans
  • SafeDrivePod International BV
  • Trakm8

Winner: Big Change and Silentnight

Highly Commended: 1)Drivermetrics 2)Trakm8

Fleet Safety Partnership Award - Sponsored by Geotab

  • Black & Veatch and Applied Driving Techniques (ADT)
  • DRiiVE Consulting Ltd and Reflex Vans
  • Dynes Motor Group and Provision CameraMatics
  • Movolytics Ltd and Clancy Group Ltd
  • Pertemps Driver Training and the Honest Truth (THT)
  • Drivermetrics and Schneider Electric

Winner: Dynes Motor Group and Provision CameraMatics

Highly Commended: Pertemps Driver Training and the Honest Truth (THT)

Fleet Safety Product Award - Sponsored by Ocado Foundation 

  • DriverMetrics
  • FleetCheck
  • Fleetmaster
  • Fleet Operator Recognition Scheme (FORS)
  • Geotab
  • Tranzaura
  • The Driving Doctor

Winner: The Driving Doctor

Highly Commended: FleetCheck


  • DRiiVE Consulting Limited
  • GreenRoad Technologies
  • Lightfoot Ltd
  • Movolytics Ltd
  • ProVision CameraMatics
  • SafeDrivePod International BV
  • SM UK
  • SmartWitness
  • VisionTrack

Winner: SafeDrivePod International BV

Highly Commended: 1) GreenRoad Technologies 2) Lightfoot Ltd 3) ProVision CameraMatics

Road Safety in the Community Award - Sponsored by Johnson & Johnson 

  • Drivewise
  • Licence Bureau
  • Ocado
  • Royal Mail Group with Safer Roads and West Berkshire Council
  • Rrrrallye Team 

Winner: Drivewise

Highly Commended: Royal Mail Group with Safer Roads and West Berkshire Council

Safe Vehicles Award - Sponsored by irtec

  • Murphy Plant
  • Reflex Vans
  • Royal Mail Group
  • RS Connect
  • Terberg DTS UK Ltd

WInner: Reflex Vehicle Hire

Highly Commended: Terberg DTS UK Ltd

Awards for individuals

Road Risk Manager of the Year Award - Sponsored by Licence Bureau 

  • Colin Knight, The Clancy Group
  • Elaine Pringle, Scottish Water
  • Graham Telfer, Gateshead Council
  • Lynne Beale, Arriva UK Bus
  • Mark Bromhall, Royal Mail Group

Winner: Mark Bromhall, Royal Mail Group

Highly Commended: Lynne Beale, Arriva UK Bus

Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety - Sponsored by Arriva  

Winner: Tracey Fuller, Arval

20181011BRAKE 118