Awards categories

The Australasian Fleet Safety Awards recognise the achievements of those working to help reduce the number of road crashes involving at-work drivers.

For information on how to enter the awards, click here.

Awards for organisations

Company Driver Safety Award (sponsored by SurePlan) for the organisation that has implemented initiatives that do most to promote and achieve safer driving among employees.

Fleet Safety Product Award for the product that does the most to improve fleet safety through innovation.

Road Safety in the Community Award (sponsored by Bridgestone) for the organisation that has worked hardest with its community to improve road safety for all road users. This organisation will have road safety at the heart of its corporate social responsibility ethos.

Safe Vehicles Award (sponsored by the NZ Transport Agency) for the organisation that has done most the most to improve the safety of its vehicles, for instance through comprehensive and effective checking and maintenance procedures, vehicle specification and modification, and/or use of technology.

Sustainable Journeys Award for the organisation that has done the most to reduce risk and fuel emissions by introducing sustainable travel and journey routing choices, such as encouraging cycling, walking and public transport use as alternatives to driving, using more environmentally-friendly fuels and vehicles, and/or reducing transport needs.

Awards for individuals

Road Risk Manager of the Year Award (sponsored by Suzuki New Zealand) for the risk or fleet manager who has implemented exemplary road risk management policies with proven results.

Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety Award for the individual that has gone above and beyond the call of duty in their commitment to road safety, not just within their organisation but also the wider community. Organisations cannot enter this Award themselves, but can nominate someone else within the industry.

Enter an award.

Find out more about our Award sponsors.